Mount Everest als App

Der Trekking-Guide für die Everest-Region

Die App auf einen Blick

Die App "Mount Everest 3D" von 3D RealityMaps bietet die weltweit höchst aufgelöste 3D-Karte des höchsten Bergs der Erde für Smartphones und Tablets. Die Karten auf Basis von Satellitenbildern des einzigartigen Satelliten WordView2 von DigitalGlobe sind so detailliert, dass das Gebirge absolut naturgetreu dargestellt wird.

Basis Version

Gratis Download

Mount Everest 3D zeigt den höchsten Berg der Erde in einzigartiger Detailgenauigkeit auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet. Betrachte den Mount Everest aus jeder Perspektive und bewege dich mittels einfacher Navigation per Touchgesten frei im Gelände. Für diese 3D Darstellung wurden höchst auflösende Bilder des WorldView-2 Satelliten verwendet.
 

Pro Version

In-App für 7,99 €

In der ProVersion zeigt das eingebaute GPS die aktuelle Position in der 3D-Karte an, zeichnet Wege auf und speichert die tägliche Statistik. Die ProVersion enthält zudem viele weitere bekannte Trekkingtouren und Berggipfel im Khumbu Nationalpark mit Wegbeschreibung. Damit man die 3D-Karte vor Ort ohne Mobilfunkverbindung nutzen kann, gibt es die Daten als Offline-Karte zum Download.

Pro Version

Hol dir die Pro-Version als In-App und profitiere von den zusätzlichen Features

GPS und Tracking

Pro Version

Mit der ausgefeilten GPS-Tracking-Funktion kann man seine Touren in der Khumbu-Region aufzeichnen und das Erlebte mit Freunden teilen. Während der Tour werden Geschwindigkeit, Distanz und zurückgelegte Höhenmeter angezeigt. Nach der Tour werden alle statistischen Details der Tour angezeigt. Um die Tour zuhause noch einmal zu betrachten synchronisiert man den Track vom Smartphone mit dem Account.

Offline-Karte

Pro Version

Im Online-Modus werden die Karteninformationen in höchster Auflösung live auf das Smartphone gestreamt und die Berge und Landschaften erscheinen in der weitaus besten Qualität, die auf dem Markt verfügbar ist. Die Auflösung ist ein Vielfaches höher als in Google/Bing Maps oder Google Earth! Vor Ort ist oftmals keine Internetverbindung verfügbar. Daher bieten wir als einziger Hersteller alle Karten inkl. Touren und Wegpunkte zum Download an. So ist die 3D-Karte immer und überall mit dabei.

Noch mehr Touren

Pro Version

Der Himalaya hat weitaus mehr zu bieten als das Everest Basecamp. Die Pro-Version enthält noch mehr Tourenvorschläge für das Trekking in der Khumbu-Region. Wir erzählen mehr über die besten Aussichtspunkte und Bergpässe sowie die schönsten Gipfel zum Erklimmen.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

  • Yesterday I came back after doing the Everest Base Camp trek and your 3D App was great. It was really helpful. Thanks a lot -Ilan

  • A definite must-have on a Mount Everest tour. -Jay Cop

  • Best Everest trekking app I have ever seen. -Ashmit Kumar

  • Really cool app. Very impressive! -Lars Petersen

  • Outstanding!! The imagery will take your breath away. -Scott Shuppert

  • Like no other -Andrew Blum

Mount Everest in an app

Your trekking guide for the Everest region

The app at a glance

3D RealityMaps’ "Mount Everest 3D" contains the world’s highest resolution 3D map of the tallest mountain on Earth, available directly on your smartphone or tablet. Derived from DigitalGlobe’s unique WorldView2 satellite imagery, these maps construct landscapes of such fine detail that they depict surroundings exactly as they appear in real life.

Basic version

Free download

Mount Everest 3D depicts the highest mountain on Earth in unparalleled detail directly on your smartphone or tablet. Explore Mount Everest from your angle of choice and navigate freely through the terrain with our simple touchpad system. The landscape’s 3D appearance is derived from extremely fine-resolution WorldView-2 images.
 

Pro version

In-app for 7,99 €

The pro version uses your phone’s GPS to display your current position in the 3D map, track your progress and record daily statistics. It also unlocks a further set of well-known trekking and summit tours in Khumbu National Park along with their descriptions. These products can be downloaded as offline maps, allowing you to access and consult them in regions void of mobile service.

Pro version

Add the pro version as an in-app purchase and benefit from its additional features

GPS and tracking

Pro Version

Our sophisticated GPS tracking algorithm lets you record your tours through the Khumbu region and share the experience with friends. While on-tour, your speed, distance travelled, and achieved elevation are displayed. A summary of these statistics is then calculated at the end of your course. You can even synchronize your smartphone with your community account to review your tour at home.

Offline maps

Pro Version

Online mode streams the highest-quality data available directly to your smartphone, providing you with the best views on the market. Our product’s resolution far exceeds that of Google, Google Earth and Bing Maps! As the first and only developers with downloadable 3D maps, our products even help you navigate regions with limited or no mobile service. Simply download your desired map, tour or description to enjoy excellent service regardless of connectivity.

Even more tours

Pro version

The Himalayas certainly have more to offer than just Everest Base Camp. With the pro version, you have access to many more tours and treks in the Khumbu region. You also unlock more details on the most attractive lookout points, mountain passes and summits to scale.

What our customers are saying

  • Yesterday I came back after doing the Everest Base Camp trek and your 3D App was great. It was really helpful. Thanks a lot -Ilan

  • A definite must-have on a Mount Everest tour. -Jay Cop

  • Best Everest trekking app I have ever seen. -Ashmit Kumar

  • Really cool app. Very impressive! -Lars Petersen

  • Outstanding!! The imagery will take your breath away. -Scott Shuppert

  • Like no other -Andrew Blum